Follow Us

Japan-America Society of Southern Colorado

Log in

Amache Virtual Community Roundtable

  • 23 Apr 2021
  • 3:30 PM
  • Online

Just so many exciting announcements! Wanted to make sure you all got the invite to tomorrow’s public virtual event with the Amache bill sponsors.

 

This will feature Mitch Homma, John Hopper, Derek Okubo, Stacey Shigaya, and Karen Korematsu. Please join if you can and feel free to share widely!

 

Friday, April 23 2:30PT/ 3:30 MT/ 4:30 CT/ 5:30 ET Amache virtual community roundtable

Please join us for a virtual community roundtable discussion with U.S. Senator Michael Bennet (D-Colo.), U.S. Senator John Hickenlooper (D-Colo.), U.S. Representative Joe Neguse (D-Colo.), and U.S. Representative Ken Buck (R-Colo.) about the Amache National Historic Site Act, legislation to establish Amache, a former Japanese American incarceration facility near Granada, Colorado, as part of the National Park System. You will also hear from community leaders and Amache descendants about what this legislation means to them personally as well as to the future of our nation.

 

Please use this to login (this is separate from the link that the panelists have received and is open to the public):

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81421679524?pwd=NWRTZGxtTnFVT3dXci9iSzhyZ04wUT09 

Passcode: Amache

Or One tap mobile : 

    US: +16699009128,,81421679524#,,,,*764369#  or +12532158782,,81421679524#,,,,*764369# 

Or Telephone:

    Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):

        US: +1 669 900 9128  or +1 253 215 8782  or +1 346 248 7799  or +1 646 558 8656  or +1 301 715 8592  or +1 312 626 6799 

Webinar ID: 814 2167 9524

About us

The Japan-America Society of Southern Colorado is a non-profit educational and cultural organization promoting increased awareness, education, and understanding between the citizens of Southern Colorado and Japan.  Learn about the History of the JASSC.

Become a member

Join with other enthusiasts and participate in the language, foods, and activities with the opportunity to learn the culture of Japan.

Board of Directors

 President  Robin Lawrentz
 Vice President  Gary Jones
 Secretary  Linda Bragg
 Treasurer  Charissa Hartman
 Membership  Kathy Budney
 Communications  Kathy Kidd
 IT/Facebook  Ralph Archuleta
 At Large  Naomi Soraoka
At LargeWayne Stout
Webmaster  Tom Soraoka

 


© Japan-America Society of Southern Colorado. 
JASSC is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software